Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 29
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2956 times and has 28 replies Next Thread
johntc

United Kingdom
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
A learning experience: My new Kitchen

Hi All.

As a learning experience to tech myself more about SH3 and Blender I decided to model my new kitchen at home after we have renovations done next year. As a challenge I made all the furniture and lighting from scratch to better understand some of the different methods for building texturing and lighting models ( with some small exceptions like the saucepan and rubbish bin, I ran out of patience LOL)

So this is my first attempt, its very much a work in progress, models like the barstool and fanlight need a bit of improvement to render more attractively.

So this my first proper render, any comments, pointers and suggestions you might have would be most welcome.

I don't know how to resize an image in post, but I think you can right click and open it full size in a new tab.

Thanks, johntc
[Nov 26, 2023, 4:33:36 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
sjb007
Advanced Member

Re: A learning experience: My new Kitchen

It's a bit hard to see. The linked image is very small. I manually removed the trailing _m from the url, and it got a little bit bigger, but still only 500x281.

Is it right to say that you modelled and textured in Blender, and imported into SH3D for layout and rendering?
[Nov 26, 2023, 5:19:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
johntc

United Kingdom