Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 11
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1641 times and has 10 replies Next Thread
PeterPoggi

USA
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
I may have bought the wrong thing :-(

I'm really new at this and can use some help. Trying to lay out a commercial kitchen for our fire house and I need additional items.

I just purchased and downloaded this 3d Kitchem Model from cgtrader, with the expectation that all of the appliances and equipment in this file would be added to my Library, and that I could use any of the items in my kitchen plan. My intent was that I would be able to separately select individual kitchen appliances and move them about in my plan, but it just seems to be a locked file of "some" kitchen. It specified file formats of .dae, .obj, .3ds and others - but when I import the file, it's just the one locked file.

What am I doing wrong? Did I purchase the wrong type of product?
Regards
Peter
[Sep 23, 2023, 6:26:47 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Keet
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: I may have bought the wrong thing :-(

It depends on what you got when you downloaded the model. If what you got is a single .dae, obj, or, 3ds file, then yes, it's a single model of a full kitchen. That is also the idea I got when looking at the model pictures on cgtrader. The title also says "Commercial Kitchen 3D Model 3D model", suggesting that it's a single model.
If you got a zip with multiple obj files (or dae/3ds) then you should have multiple models probably for individual pieces of furniture.