Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 418 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Thops_of_Kenya
Newbie
Member's Avatar

Kenya
Joined: Apr 17, 2020
Post Count: 5
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

Hi
I have a house with 3 levels, the out side is elevated in 2 levels.
Now i want to take a picture frm the lowest level (basement) and still get all levels on the photo.
How i do i only get the camera flying up on the ground level, i can't get it on the basement level with all levels visible.

Confused explanation but i hope it's understandable.

Thanks in advance
Thops
[Aug 2, 2020, 6:08:18 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
harbinger
Member
Member's Avatar

US
Joined: Feb 27, 2014
Post Count: 59
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

In the 3D View, right click to show the menu and choose Virtual Visitor. This will allow you to move the camera exactly where you want it as an object.

If the Virtual Visitor is linked to the floor that's showing, double-click on the object in the 2D View and you will see an option to unlink the camera from the selected floor.
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by harbinger at Aug 3, 2020, 9:30:47 AM]
[Aug 3, 2020, 9:26:50 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Thops_of_Kenya
Newbie
Member's Avatar

Kenya
Joined: Apr 17, 2020
Post Count: 5
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

Hi and thanks.

I have previously moved around and thaken pictures but then only on first floor.

It seems like the camera is stuck on the top floor.
I have no "unlik camera" in the object box, or elsewhere what i van find.
Just a "adjust eyes elevation...." box, location and agles settings.
[Aug 3, 2020, 2:47:46 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
harbinger
Member
Member's Avatar

US
Joined: Feb 27, 2014
Post Count: 59
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

Yes, make sure that's not checked, then you can click and drag the height arrow of the virtual visitor to move it up and down in 3D space.
[Aug 4, 2020, 12:35:24 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
dorin
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Romania
Joined: Apr 24, 2014
Post Count: 242
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

1. In 3D view:
-> Virtual visit
-> Display all levels
2. In plan view:
-> Select the basement level (or the ground level)
-> move the visitor outside the building
----------------------------------------
A computer program does what you tell it to do, not what you want it to do. Murphy's Law (Greer's Third Law)
When all else fails, read the instructions.Murphy's Law
[Aug 4, 2020, 6:06:38 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Thops_of_Kenya
Newbie
Member's Avatar

Kenya
Joined: Apr 17, 2020
Post Count: 5
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: How to take a multilevel picture from outside?

I found the reason and solustion.

The visitor, and settings, are based on ground level a zero.
So the "Eyes Elevation (cm) calculates from that.
As my piscure should be from a outside surface at the sam level as the house basement floor witch is ground level -250cm, i had to calculate the "Eyes Elevation" based on that.
0 - 250cm+160cm to get eye hight of a person standing outside the basement level of the house.

Thank you all
Thops
[Aug 14, 2020, 6:29:36 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved