Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 35
Posts: 35   Pages: 4   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 51603 times and has 34 replies Next Thread
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3694
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 6.3

Did you increase the memory enough? Look for the xmx-trick in the faq.

H
----------------------------------------
Dual boot - AMD FX6300 6-core, 16GB ram
Windows 10 Pro, SH3D 6.2 with 8 GB memory allowance
Ubuntu 18.04, SH3D 6.2 with 2 GB memory allowance
[May 24, 2020, 8:33:04 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
s_koch
Newbie



DE
Joined: Apr 26, 2020
Post Count: 15
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 6.3

Hello Hans,
Thanks for this hint!
But the description does not seem to be easy for non-coder like me.
So, to be shure to understand, I ask again and hope for your patience with my stupid questions:
1. The "xmx-trick" is used for increasing the RAM Memory "amount" that an be adressed by SW3D, correct?
2. But, if my SW3D info window does show already 26 GB of available Memory, does it make sense to do the "xmx-trick"?
3. To be clear, what I am talking about, here is a screenshot of my Info-window, after opening an empty project:

Does that mean, SW3D can use 26,3 GB?
[May 24, 2020, 1:03:42 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7997
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 6.3

s_koch, the fact that you can't generate large videos is another issue. I don't think your problem under Windows and the Ceciliabr's one are bound.
Anyway, I'm quite confident that Apple's Security update 2020-003 (available in 10.15.5, here for Mojave and there for High Sierra) fixed some stability issues reported during the past 2 months in this thread and in bug tickets.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jun 8, 2020, 8:29:51 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Xiste
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Norway
Joined: Apr 18, 2014
Post Count: 216
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 6.3

HOW to clear this cache on Windows PC


You can't. It's an Apple feature that eats memory on a Mac.
Be happy you don't have it :)
[Jun 8, 2020, 2:32:41 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Hordeia
Newbie



Germany
Joined: Aug 20, 2019
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
smile Re: Sweet Home 3D 6.3

Hello Gildaniel,
have you ever had a solution for the standard font size for dimensions?
[Jan 20, 2021, 10:02:03 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 35   Pages: 4   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2022 eTeks - All rights reserved