Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 12
Posts: 12   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 9661 times and has 11 replies Next Thread
sree.arun.kr
Advanced Member



INDIA
Joined: Oct 28, 2013
Post Count: 137
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
rose Can I customize the render settings

Sir,I wish to customize the default render preset quality settings, the properties like anti-aliasing,texture filtering,caustic shadow.
Because this image takes 2 minute to render in 3rd quality render setting
http://s21.postimg.org/jnkz2tetj/002.jpg
But its shadow biasing is not good.
And this image taken 48 minute to render in 4th(Best) quality render
http://s13.postimg.org/se2d8qepz/003.jpg
If I can control over it then it is possible to adjust lights,texture resolution,objects snapping...
So Is it possible to inject a new code or edit any current code table?.
Thx in advance.
& Thanks SWEET Home 3D team for the new version
----------------------------------------

[Oct 31, 2013 5:26:03 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
okh
Advanced Member




Joined: May 12, 2013
Post Count: 1282
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

That sounds strange. Even my totally non-graphically minded machine works faster. A lot faster. Could there be another issue?

ok
[Oct 31, 2013 7:16:21 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Please read this thread and this one. It won't let you change all the parameters you wish but it's a nice start.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Nov 1, 2013 12:16:07 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
sree.arun.kr
Advanced Member



INDIA
Joined: Oct 28, 2013
Post Count: 137
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Thanks, Emmanuel Puybaret
Here is my trial Render-1 in HQ & it takes 6 minutes

with default settings,
-Xms1024m
-Xmx1536m
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.globalIllumination=default
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.diffusedBounces=1
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.causticsPhotons=0
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.shininessShader=silk
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.min=1
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.max=2
,
Here is my trial Render-2 in HQ & it takes 1 Hr.3minutes

with High settings,
-Xms1024m
-Xmx1536m
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.globalIllumination=path
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.diffusedBounces=3
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.causticsPhotons=1000000
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.shininessShader=default
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.min=1
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.max=2

& Here is my trial Render-3 in HQ & it takes 3minute.20Sec

with Optimize settings,
-Xms1024m
-Xmx1536m
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.globalIllumination=path
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.diffusedBounces=0
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.causticsPhotons=0
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.shininessShader=silk
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.min=1
-Dcom.eteks.sweethome3d.j3d.PhotoRenderer.highQuality.antiAliasing.max=1

It give me a lots of work experience in all the way
Thank you once again for posting information's
. applause , love struck
----------------------------------------

[Nov 4, 2013 6:41:24 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
sree.arun.kr
Advanced Member



INDIA
Joined: Oct 28, 2013
Post Count: 137
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

I have a simple question that which keyboard shortcut used to visitor's head angle movement, in guide it shows a striken Up/down arrow which means shift+up/down arrow?. Not worked for me. 8(
----------------------------------------

[Nov 4, 2013 7:00:00 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3063
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Emmanuel,

Would it be possible to create a Q5 for better rendering, or use Q4 for this?
I tried several times to make a "bat"-file to have better results, but I don't succeed in getting it to work.

If that's not possible, could someone make a small file that I can use, without me having to program anything?

Hans
[Nov 5, 2013 8:34:21 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
sree.arun.kr
Advanced Member



INDIA
Joined: Oct 28, 2013
Post Count: 137
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
rose Re: Can I customize the render settings

Hans download this file which has default settings
http://www.mediafire.com/?9vmlx54x3zv90nh
Then copy, paste to the location "C:\Program Files\Sweet Home 3D\SweetHome3D.exe" or the location where the "SweetHome3D.exe" located.
&
Here is the description for the commands
http://www.mediafire.com/?1hbx7495ki2iu7y

Edit the values or delete the lines if you want to customize.
Then save SweetHome3D.l4j.ini & start application "SweetHome3D.exe"

Improper or null value makes application crash then delete SweetHome3D.l4j.ini from the directory

To see Available Graphics memory Go to Win > Start > Run (or press Win-key+R),then type "DxDiag" & click display tab > Total memory=
Memory Values must be a multiple of 32.

Here is the file I uses to Exterior rendering
http://www.mediafire.com/?76y5jukvyqthgkl

Sorry for my bad .English.
peace dancing
----------------------------------------

[Nov 5, 2013 5:16:31 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3063
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Sree,

Thanks for the information.

I use a PC with Ubuntu (Linux), not Windows. As far as I can see, there are no *.ini files on my computer, and I really don't know what to do with those files.

I start SH3D by double-clicking a file called SweetHome3D (881 bytes).

I have tried to modify that file, but without succes.

Hans
[Nov 5, 2013 7:15:56 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Hans, it's really not complicated: simply add the -D... parameters one by one after
exec "$PROGRAM_DIR"/jre1.6.0_45/bin/java
in the SweetHome3D command file separating them with a space. Don't add line returns.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Nov 6, 2013 2:37:19 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3063
Status: Online
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Can I customize the render settings

Emmanuel,

I finally got it to work. I tried a few months ago, but I must have done something wrong.

The "Optimized settings" work OK under Q3 and Q4.
The "Default" settings work OK under Q3 and Q4.
When I insert the settings given as "High settings", it works OK under Q3, but under Q4 I get immediately a black picture. No calculation done. (Same file, same everything)

Best results always were obtained with Q3. Q4 consistently gives a lot of "speckling". (The infamous white artefacts)
My test renders were 1200x900 pixels, and the slowest finished in about 3 minutes on my quad core computer.
Seen (1) the rather large quality improvement and (2) the fact that increasingly people will use faster computers, maybe it is time to re-think the quality settings.

My suggestion would be something like this:
Q1 = current Q1 or Q2
Q2 = current Q3 or something similar
Q3 = "default" or "optimized" settings mentioned above (or something similar)
Q4 = Super high quality settings, lots of mirroring, ray tracing, bouncing, or whatever other settings you can think of, for a maximum result.

The tool tips for these settings could explain that Q1 is for older, slower computers, Q2 is for a better quality image, maybe duo core, Q3 is high quality, preferably quad core, etc.

This way you offer a greater flexibility without the need for lots of programming.

Hans
[Nov 6, 2013 4:33:03 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 12   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved