Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1539 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
chrism3d
Newbie



australia
Joined: Jan 1, 2020
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Printed Dimensions (lines)

Am I able to alter the thickness of dimension lines so they are finer, especially when printed. Have altered font size but line thickness appears to remain same.
[Jan 1, 2020, 11:09:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
distudios
Newbie




Joined: Aug 9, 2019
Post Count: 1
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Printed Dimensions (lines)

I have also had this issue. When printing to Pdf, the lines of the measurement tool appear thicker than they do in sh3d. I would really like a way to resolve this without having to draw all the lines in by hand.

Even when printing to 24x36" @ 300dpi, the measurement tool lines come in so thick that they confuse the image. I am talking about the dashed lines connecting the measurement to the thing being measured.

Otherwise I have been a happy user of sweet home 3d for years.

Any help would be great, thanks
[Feb 6, 2020, 6:34:25 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3401
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Printed Dimensions (lines)

If you replace them by polylines, you can specify the thickness.
Not a perfect solution, but...

H
----------------------------------------
Dual boot - AMD FX6300 6-core, 16GB ram
Windows 10 Pro, SH3D 6.2 with 8 GB memory allowance
Ubuntu 18.04, SH3D 6.2 with 2 GB memory allowance
[Feb 7, 2020, 7:51:50 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 6863
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Printed Dimensions (lines)

I would rather suggest to copy / paste the plan in a word processing software or export it to SVG and try to print the SVG file. Would the lines be rendered differently?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Feb 7, 2020, 8:39:08 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved