Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3147 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
stef.salmon
Member



UK
Joined: Apr 17, 2018
Post Count: 56
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: 3D Generator

Hi,

I purchased this 3D Diesel Generator, which has the formats obj, dae and fbx.

Is there a way of keeping the 3D model looking like the picture from the website, when importing?

I have added links to the picture and the file below.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/w8uyegcyt8c8s5s/Generator.png?dl=0

[Moderated: removed link to copy]

Thanks.
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by Puybaret at Nov 4, 2019, 7:33:40 PM]
[Nov 4, 2019, 7:03:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 7264
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: 3D Generator

Sweet Home 3D doesn't support TGA texture images.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Nov 4, 2019, 7:35:03 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Netherlands
Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Post Count: 3484
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: 3D Generator

Try an online converter tga to jpg
Make sure to change references to your textures to the new file name


https://www.google.com/search?q=convert+tga+t...hrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8
----------------------------------------
Dual boot - AMD FX6300 6-core, 16GB ram
Windows 10 Pro, SH3D 6.2 with 8 GB memory allowance
Ubuntu 18.04, SH3D 6.2 with 2 GB memory allowance
----------------------------------------
[Edit 2 times, last edit by hansmex at Nov 4, 2019, 7:51:14 PM]
[Nov 4, 2019, 7:49:02 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
stef.salmon
Member



UK
Joined: Apr 17, 2018
Post Count: 56
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: 3D Generator

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I have converted the tga images to jpg. Do I just replace the tga's with the jpg's?

Where do you mean for me to change the references and new filename?

Thanks.
[Nov 4, 2019, 9:11:38 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2020 eTeks - All rights reserved