Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 5315 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
adibuyono

Indonesia
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
staircase generator

First of all, thank you very much to provide such useful software for open source community.

I always having trouble with the staircase provided in furniture, and I have zero knowledge about 3D modelling.

I wish there is an easy way to create staircase met every user need.
I think staircase generator would be a great idea for all of us.

Staircase generator I mean is like :
1. first, we need to choose which kind of staircase we are going to regenerate. i.e : L shape staircase, U shape staircase, direct staircase.
2. Then, we need to enter how many steps for each part of stair case. For example : I choose L shape staircase, the lower part of the staircase is 4 steps, and the higher part of the staircase is 11 steps.
3. Last, we need to input how is the height and wide of each steps.
and voila, the software generate a staircase for us.

Anyway, this is just my two cents. If i am asking too much, I am really sorry.
And again, sorry for my bad English.
Hope everyone understand what I am trying to describe.
[Nov 3, 2018, 2:10:24 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
harbinger

US
Re: staircase generator

+10 on this!
My staircases are never cookie-cutter, and they almost always require a special model, so of course i would support this.

Altho it would be very complicated, this kind of customization would help take SH3D out of the "tinkering" genre of software to something more serious.