Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1245 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
WenFai
Newbie
Member's Avatar

CN
Joined: Jul 7, 2017
Post Count: 14
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
question about room.setLevel

For example, I create basic level(first level) and create rooms for my home. Then I use room.setLevel in code to set rooms to higher level(e.g. room.setLevel(new Level(build.intValue()+"",home.getWallHeight() * (build.intValue()-1),5,home.getWallHeight()));).
Then comes the issue, it seems that in SweetHome3D exe, when I select all items for home and drag it to other place or just rotate home, the walls and windows can be dragged or rotate successfully. But rooms still remain there, not being dragged or rotated.
Can the room handle like window that can setElevation directly?

Also, if there a new version for coming weeks?
[Aug 10, 2017 3:34:44 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: question about room.setLevel

You ask a lot but don't show anything sad
Open source is also sharing...
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Aug 10, 2017 4:01:09 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
WenFai
Newbie
Member's Avatar

CN
Joined: Jul 7, 2017
Post Count: 14
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: question about room.setLevel

You ask a lot but don't show anything sad
Open source is also sharing...


Sorry, that is because my plugin is not completed yet. I did want to put my work with picture here to describe easily. But it seems cannot paste picture here directly. If want to put picture here seems need to put pictures on internet first and then type the url. As working in company, the company's net limit its staff from giving source out. So I have no way to show picture but just describe text. I am NOT intentionally for NOT showing what I did...
[Aug 11, 2017 2:26:27 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved