Features

Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Help  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 98
Posts: 98   Pages: 10   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 18855 times and has 97 replies Next Thread
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1460
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5


----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.19) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Sep 1, 2017 5:30:00 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
qythyx
Newbie



Japan
Joined: Aug 31, 2017
Post Count: 19
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

I just tried to render a video with this version and it didn't work at level 1 & 2, basically nothing happens. When I try level 3 or 4 it works fine.
[Sep 2, 2017 1:14:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1460
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

I just tried to render a video with this version and it didn't work at level 1 & 2, basically nothing happens. When I try level 3 or 4 it works fine.
No problem for me in these levels.

But you:
OS ?
RAM ?,
CG ?, ...

smile
----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.19) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Sep 2, 2017 2:31:59 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
qythyx
Newbie



Japan
Joined: Aug 31, 2017
Post Count: 19
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

This isn't really related to the new version, but I thought I'd mention it here anyway. I have a MacBook Pro with the LG 5k monitor. When running SH3D on that monitor it is quite slow. It seems that's because of the very high resolution. Interestingly it's slow not just operations that involve the main layout screen, just bringing up normal dialog windows is slow to the point that I can see the dialog components being drawn in the window. If I reduce the size of the window, or adjust the resolution settings, then it does get better, but obviously I'd like to use the full resolution if possible.

Again, this isn't new to the new version.


On a side note, is there a jar-only build of the new version so I can run it with Java 8 on MacOS?


Thanks,
[Sep 4, 2017 1:17:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1460
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

... It seems that's because of the very high resolution...
Hi,

What is your "high resolution" ?

What is the weight of your used file ?

smile
----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.19) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Sep 5, 2017 7:57:00 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 5837
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

Sweet Home 3D 5.5 was released today (including a Jar executable version, but without the portable version yet).
Thanks to you all for your feedback and help! smile
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Sep 6, 2017 5:02:26 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest    http://www.eteks.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
okh
Advanced Member




Joined: May 12, 2013
Post Count: 1282
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

Congratulations on the new release! Lots of interesting improvements as usual. Thanks. ok
[Sep 6, 2017 6:50:56 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
bdfd
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

FRANCE
Joined: Mar 29, 2014
Post Count: 1460
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

At this time, 5.5 works fine !

----------------------------------------
with W10 64b 1709 (16.299.19) / Core i7-4790 - RAM 16 MB / GeForce GTX770 2 Go Full HD
sh3d 5.6 with java 1.8.0_144 & java3D 1.6.0
[Sep 6, 2017 7:32:01 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
qythyx
Newbie



Japan
Joined: Aug 31, 2017
Post Count: 19
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

The builtin display is 2880x1800 and the external monitor is 5120x2880. I usually show the floor plan on the external monitor and the 3D view on the builtin.

The file is about 30MB.
[Sep 7, 2017 11:15:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Ceciliabr
Advanced Member
Member's Avatar

Denmark
Joined: Jul 7, 2013
Post Count: 205
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Sweet Home 3D 5.5

There seems to be a problem with creating pictures and videos at the two lowest qualities.
I have tried with OSX Sierra 10.12.6, and with Yosemite 10.10.5.



cec
[Sep 7, 2017 11:59:53 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message    http://cecprojects.wordpress.com [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 98   Pages: 10   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2017 eTeks - All rights reserved