Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 5153 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
WenFai

CN
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused Using 'one story of floor' to build up whole mansion

Hi everyone,
I am a rookie for sweet home 3D. I'm also a programer from China. So please forgive my poor English blushing
We find it easy to build up one story of floor using sweet home 3D. The questions are:
1. Is it possible just using this one story of floor to build up the whole mansion automatically(NOT copy the story to build up mansion manually)? As we know, a mansion is prone to having same structure of all storys.
2. Also, is it possible for the 3D mansion built as question 1 NOT loading all storys of floor as it may take long time. We just click the mansion and will go to the 3D view for one story of floor?

Best Wishes & Regard
WenFai
[Jul 7, 2017, 2:43:36 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: Using 'one story of floor' to build up whole mansion

I don't think it's possible to reuse the plan of one story to build all the stories without a major change in the program. But with a plug-in, you could quite easily clone the objects of an existing plan on multiple stories.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jul 7, 2017, 6:30:35 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Bubblobill

Australia

I achieve something similar by setting the wall height to the height of the building.