Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 10
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 10225 times and has 9 replies Next Thread
robin87105

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
confused How should I let Sweet Home 3D import IFC file?

How should I let Sweet Home 3D import IFC file

Hi, I am a beginner of Sweet Home 3D and English is not my nature language, please forgive my bad semantic and sentences.

I'm trying to use massisframework(http://www.massisframework.com/)
to make an indoor simulation environment.

MASSIS simulator uses the Sweet Home 3D tool for the design of the environment.

I want to import a BIM/IFC (Industry Foundation Classes)format file to Sweet Home 3d.

Is there any way to make Sweet Home 3d import and export ifc files?

If not, could you please suggest me how to deal with it ?

Should I convert IFC file to Wavefront .obj file before I import to Sweet Home 3d?

Thank you guys for reading my questions, I really hope you can help me. smile

I'm really sorry that I don't know which place is more proper to post this question, so I post at two place. Please forgive me.
[May 14, 2016, 4:09:07 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: How should I let Sweet Home 3D import IFC file?

Wow! MASSIS framework seems to do some terrific things with Sweet Home 3D, and the video shown at the home page of MASSIS framework is amazing.
Do you work on this project, or do you happen to use it?

At the moment, there's no support for BIM/IFC in Sweet Home 3D but that would be nice. Some time ago, someone started a project for this purpose but it doesn't look like he went very far sad