Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 4
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3683 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
dadep

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
How to export elements from SH3D file and import to SH3F

Hi all,
I'm a newbie of SH3D, and I'm trying to play with it.
I know about difficult to build roofs, and have found this post
https://sourceforge.net/p/sweethome3d/d-models/330/
containing many roof elements.
I have built my custom SH3F file, and I would to know if is possibile to export from mentioned SH3D project all roof elements and import them to my sh3f file, in order to use in my projects.

Thanks in advance
Davide
[Feb 24, 2016, 12:43:08 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
okh
Advanced Member

Re: How to export elements from SH3D file and import to SH3F

Hi - some of the roofs are already in a library (roofs_bnl.sh3f), but as it says in the post, the library was not updated with the latest changes and additions (which you can find in file roofs_bnl_dormers_extra.sh3d). Few people asked for a library (guess they only need a few elements). Also, as you have noticed, they are pretty simple roof elements as simplicity made it easier to compile a greater variety of roof shapes.

If you need something more fancy, it is also not that hard to create your own, see:
Blog: How to design a sloping ceiling with a window,
hansmex' tutorial,
Arun's roof turorial.