Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 10
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 7035 times and has 9 replies Next Thread
franck2k5

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Home project

Hello All,

My sister and I have have a small field in our home country (Yaounde, Cameroun) ,and I started thinking what we should do of it.

I have no knowledge in architectural design, and I started using sweet home 3D a week ago, so you might see some aberrations in the project ^^.

The project is here
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/qskscrhwome1bhc/AADElwtCgQMigwEWRh6x4157a?dl=0

As a context, we agreed that we will do 2 appartments (i'm the one on top, my sister's is at floor level).
The shape of the field does not help, but I tried to make the best use of it (I think ?).
There will be other houses on the east and north side (We assume the one at the north will be pretty far from the wall, but the one at the east will certainly be really close).
There will be nothing on the west side, and the road is on the south side.

Do you thing it's possible to do something like that ?
Any idea on how to improve space usage ?

Thanks in advance :)

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/qskscrhwome1bhc/AADElwtCgQMigwEWRh6x4157a?dl=0
[Jun 14, 2015, 1:30:59 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
okh
Advanced Member

Re: Home project

Nice plan. As I am also no architect, I hesitate to give advice on the layout or design, but it does seem that you are making very much of the space you have at your disposal. (Even if I think you should let your sister have some furniture and windows too smile ).

But to get a better impression of the final result, maybe you could:
  • add some texture to the outer wall,
  • put on a roof (on a new level so it does not interfere),