Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 6951 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
onefish

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Remove imported library?

I am new to SH3D and I'm still working out how to use it properly and get all the furniture I need imported. I just tried removing all colours from an item in Sketchup, then exporting to dea format then created a library using the furniture library editor and imported into SH3D. There is only the one item but the library editor allowed me to specify the category as kitchen. My thinking was that with all colours removed I should be able to modify the object colour in SH3D whenever I used the object. Well that didn't work so good, just doesn't look right at all. So I will go back to the Sketchup version and create several separate versions in different colours then export/library/import/etc.

The problem is that I now have the item in my library that is no good and I'd like to remove it but cannot seem to find a way. I found a post here that suggested right click and remove but I don't have that option in the context menu. The item label is not in italics either.
???????

Cheers!
[Mar 2, 2015, 2:39:05 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: Remove imported library?

This is what I would do:
1 - In Sketchup
Give temporary colours to the various parts of your model, e.g. if it's a kitchen cabinet give different colours or textures to the base cabinet, the doors, the handle(s), the work top, etc.
Then export your model as a DAE file
2 - In the Library Editor
Import your new model; delete your old model, save the file
3 - In SH3D
Import the library
Now insert your model in your design.