Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 19
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 12090 times and has 18 replies Next Thread
mihalich

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
App freezes and/or crashes in Mac OS.

Hi, I'm new to this app and recently installed it on my Mac. The program freezes whenever I try to open or save to file. Sometimes it crashes after some time, sometimes I have to shut it down. I don't have any such issues with JAVA version, but I prefer to use a native application for Mac OS X. Any suggestions or solutions?
[Oct 4, 2014, 12:04:25 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: App freezes and/or crashes in Mac OS.

All versions use Java. Do you mean you tried the DMG installer?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Oct 7, 2014, 1:22:06 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
mihalich

I tried the one that I purchased and downloaded from the AppStore (yes, it should be DMG). It freezes everytime I click "open" in the file menu. Later on I downloaded the free java version with a limited number of models - I don't have any problem with it - it works as it supposed to. But I still would like to get a native Mac OS application working.
[Oct 12, 2014, 3:10:12 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
mihalich