Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 224
Posts: 224   Pages: 23   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1241406 times and has 223 replies Next Thread
damcar

Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Furniture Library Editor Beta released

Hi Puybaret,Hans and others

I'm new to Sweet Home 3D and realy like it, but for the moment, I’m not getting very far!

I have downloaded and installed the latest version of Sweet Home 3D (Version 3.7 Java Web Start). I have the latest Java version installed (1.7.0_09). And it works OK.

I downloaded FurnitureLibraryEditor-1.9.jar and when I double-click on it My Nokia Suite opens!

So I next tried to open the file with the same java file that Sweet Home 3D uses (javaws.exe) but I get a window “Application Error. Unable to launch the application” with two buttons [OK] & [Details]
When I click on “details”:
Under “launch file” it says “PK”.
Under “Exception”, it says:
JNLParseException[ Could not parse launch file. Error at line 0.]
at com.sun.javaws.jnl.XMLFormat.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.jnl.LaunchDescFactory.buildDescriptor(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.access$000(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
and under “Wrapped Exception” it says:
Failed to find the '<' charater that marks the end of a CDATA element. Exception parsing xml at line 0
at com.sun.deploy.xml.XMLParser.skipPCData(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.xml.XMLParser.nextToken(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.deploy.xml.XMLParser.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.javaws.Main.access$000(Unknown Source)