Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 40
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 47142 times and has 39 replies Next Thread
Keet
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Increase memory

Thank you Emmanuel, it's more clear now. I tried the 'switch' you mentioned before to see if it worked but I didn't close and reopen the plan so I saw no difference. Now with reopening it helps a little although it's tedious to have to close and reopen the plan multiple times.

Even though I'm a professional developer I'm not familiar with the Java runtime, hence my question about the usefulness of a bigger/faster graphics card. I'm waiting for prices to lower a bit so I have time to do my research concerning Java and graphics cards.
[Apr 26, 2022, 1:53:28 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
JonnyD

HI - I've just gone to increase the memory (Mac OS) and the entry doesn't appear in the info.plist file at all.

Has it changed since this post was made?
[Jul 25, 2022, 10:16:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France

Please read the FAQ How can I adjust the memory used by Sweet Home 3D?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jul 25, 2022, 5:43:21 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
JonnyD