Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 11
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4498 times and has 10 replies Next Thread
DawnC86548

USA
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Recreating a 100 year old house

This is my grandparents' old house that I am trying to recreate. I am wondering how to do a roof, but also on the right the wall sloops. I am very new to things - Any suggestions would be great. Thanks

Image at https://www.mediafire.com/view/57j5pfnn7p68gvo/Image_2-4-23_at_6.18_PM.jpg/file
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by Puybaret at Feb 6, 2023, 9:42:24 AM]
[Feb 6, 2023, 1:50:01 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Keet
Advanced Member

Netherlands
Re: Recreating a 100 year old house

I hope you have more pictures and some approximate dimensions. This is a pretty challenging project if you're still new to Sweethome3D!

For the roof you can use the Generate Roof plugin. First read the help and get yourself familiar with how it works. You will probably need a few roof 'parts' to create the complete roof.

The sloping wall is easy, it's a standard feature of SH3D: you can set different heights for the start and end of a wall making it a sloping wall.

If I see it right the front walls of the entrance are also a little sloped. The problem is that you can't tilt the sides as walls so you will have to create an object end tilt that as a wall replacement for the sides. For the little roof you can use the Generate Roof plugin.
The sides of the stairs can be thick sloped walls.