Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3285 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
Sefdik

France
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Winodws — Unable to Close or EXIT.

I'm new to Sweet Home 3D (2 days) but not new to IT (At least 40 years).

Two days ago I downloaded to Source Forge version and liked it so I then paid for and downloaded the Windows App version.

I'm running:
Windows 10: Home (x64) Version 2009 (build 19042.1415)
Sweet Home: 3D 6.6.1.0.

The Problem:
I cannot CLOSE or EXIT SH3D. I have to use the Windows Task Manager to close the App. On restart I don't get my saved file(s) fully back.

Things I have done:
I can find nothing on this forum or in the FAQs.

I have tried the Windows App Management Repair, Reset and Uninstall, then reinstalled. I have cleaned up my registry and all sorts of junk files but the issue persists. I have rebooted my PC. I have done all this twice.

Can anyone offer any idea as to what the problem may be.

Thanks in anticipation.

Seth REEDER.
----------------------------------------
/0^0\
[Jan 9, 2022, 4:27:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: Winodws — Unable to Close or EXIT.

What happens when you try to close or quit?
Can’t you save before you force to quit?
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Jan 9, 2022, 10:08:02 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Sefdik

France

Thanks Emmanuel,

I can SAVE and I can SAVE-AS.

When I choose CLOSE or EXIT, nothing happens, the screen stays exactly the same.