Download

Online

Gallery

Blog

  Index  | Recent Threads  | List Attachments  | Search
 Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Login
Login Name  Password
 

Sweet Home 3D Forum



No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 15
Posts: 15   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 20513 times and has 14 replies Next Thread
zerogravity90
Newbie




Joined: Apr 22, 2016
Post Count: 8
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: can i install "sweet Home 3d" on my server?

You only need a HTTP server like Apache. But you can also use Tomcat, since it handles also requests to static content.

First, download source code of the latest version.
Then, from the README.TXT file it contains, you'll have to:
- download and install last JDK 6,
- download and install Ant,
- run the following Java command in the directory where you uncompressed the archive of the source code:
keytool -genkey -keystore keys.keytool -alias SweetHome3D
(keytool is a command of the JDK, if system doesn't recognize keytool, give the full path of keytool or change system PATH)
- run "ant" command in the directory where you uncompressed the archive of the source code. The default javaWebStart target will create signed jars in deploy/lib subdirectory.
- edit deploy/SweetHome3D.jnlp file and change the value of the codebase attribute at line 3 to the URL base where you want to host your version of Sweet Home 3D.
- upload the content of deploy directory on your server in a directory matching this URL base.

Your Java Web Start version of Sweet Home 3D is ready. biggrin



Any one can help me?
I create keytool to keys.keytool. but when i run command "ant applet" so system required file keys.p12 . How can i do correctly?
Thank you!
[Apr 22, 2016, 11:12:16 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 9141
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: can i install "sweet Home 3d" on my server?

Please, read the README.TXT file closely.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Apr 22, 2016, 10:16:14 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
zerogravity90
Newbie




Joined: Apr 22, 2016
Post Count: 8
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: can i install "sweet Home 3d" on my server?

Thanks a lot Puybaret

I created p12 file successfully and putted it in SweetHome3D directory.
I changed base code to current server too.
I runned "ant applet" command on the next step.

But when i started applet, the Publisher name was being still "UNKNOWN" . What wrong in my steps?

Must I import certificate key (p12 file) into client certificate System? I don't want to do that.

Thank you!
[Apr 25, 2016, 2:47:29 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert
Member's Avatar

France
Joined: Nov 7, 2005
Post Count: 9141
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: can i install "sweet Home 3d" on my server?

It will remain like this as long as you don't acquire a real certificate.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Apr 25, 2016, 10:02:17 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
zerogravity90
Newbie




Joined: Apr 22, 2016
Post Count: 8
Status: Offline
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: can i install "sweet Home 3d" on my server?

When i changed jnlp file successful, i got this message when start applet :

java.lang.NullPointerException
at sun.plugin2.applet.JNLP2Manager.initialize(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.main.client.PluginMain.initManager(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.main.client.PluginMain.access$200(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.main.client.PluginMain$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Error while initializing manager: java.lang.NullPointerException, bail out

Please help me. Thank a lot!
[Apr 25, 2016, 10:14:52 AM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 15   Pages: 2   [ Previous Page | 1 2 ]
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Show Printable Version of Thread  Post new Thread

    Get Sweet Home 3D at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
   
© Copyright 2006-2024 eTeks - All rights reserved