Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 10147 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Quondman

United Kingdom
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Kitchen units / cabinets

Hi All,
I am new to SH3D and want to design my new kitchen. However, like others on this forum, I cant find a library with a comprehensive range of kitchen units. There are some excellent examples of what can be done in SH3D on this forum but these must have used bespoke models.
I could design my own 3D models but my laptop graphics does not support the likes of Blender which is too sophisticated just for kitchen cabinets. Is there a simpler alternative program which outputs in the correct file format ?
Thanks
[Dec 11, 2020, 4:49:31 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Puybaret
Expert

France
Re: Kitchen units / cabinets

You could try to design your cabinets with Art of Illusion, it's easier to learn even if I now prefer using Blender to edit 3D model files.
Note also that the version 1.8 of the Blend Swap CC-0 furniture library published today comes with new cabinets designed by Vladoffsky and improved by myself to let users create many different combinations by changing materials or making some parts invisible.

With a little patience, I was able to draw my actual kitchen with these new items (only handles are quite different but I could have tried to change them too)!

----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer
[Dec 19, 2020, 7:04:09 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
hansmex
Advanced Member

Netherlands

very nice kitchen!!
Hans