Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 6
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1670 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Plutarch

Australia
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Two lofts / mezzanines at different elevations

Hi

First time user. I am glad I found this software - thank you. I hope to use it for a few projects.

I am not a designer or 3D artist, so I can't seem to figure a couple of things out.

I am designing a simple rectangular building. At one end, the loft/mezzanine needs to have a ground level ceiling height of 210cm. At the other end, another loft mezzanine needs to have a ground level ceiling height of 230cm.

I am making my way through this tutorial: http://www.sweethome3d.com/blog/2015/08/29/how_to_design_a_mezzanine.html

I understand it, however, because the top level can only have one elevation, the walls are not going to match up, as they are lower on one side of the ground level than the other side (ie. 'uneven', or not the same wall height all around the ground level).

I would greatly appreciate any hacks/workarounds/suggestions as to how to achieve two lofts/mezzanines with different elevations within the same block, from any clever person who knows a way.

I am also unsure as to how to:

- Specify ceiling height
- Create a top-level ceiling that follows the A-frame roof shape (like an attic etc).

Guidance here would also be much appreciated.

Looking forward to working with SH3D - I tried a lot of other programs and I think this is the best so far.

Thanks.
[Jun 21, 2020, 1:49:18 PM] Show Printable Version of Post    View Member Profile    Send Private Message [Link] Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Mike53
Advanced Member

UK
Re: Two lofts / mezzanines at different elevations

Hi Plutarch

I think i see what you are after, i have made a file where i created this -: