Print at May 16, 2022, 12:04:54 PM
Posts: 172   Pages: 18   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]
View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by MichaelN at Nov 24, 2019, 9:43:26 AM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
I just tried these plugin but it generates only complete grey pictures. Have I to do more than copying the file in the plugin folder?

Posted by Puybaret at Nov 25, 2019, 11:30:44 AM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
enkonyito, did you export and load all the YafaRay DLLs required for the plug-in, like in the loadDLLs method I programmed in YafarayRenderer class?

jjocsak, the current version of the plug-in can work only in 64 bit. Maybe you installed Sweet Home 3D in 32 bit? If it's the case, just relaunch the installer and select the 64 bit architecture in the screen that allows to choose the installation folder. Of course, this will be possible only if your system is 64 bit.

MichaelN, did you try with some other files, or maybe the demos?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by MichaelN at Nov 25, 2019, 4:45:07 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
I tried it with my own file, not with the demo file.
I now tried an aother position, which works fine. Than I go again back to my kitchen - other view than before - and SH3D crashes without any message. It just disappears from the desktop.

Posted by jjocsak at Nov 25, 2019, 5:29:49 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
64 bit install solved the problem, thanks.

Posted by enkonyito at Nov 26, 2019, 11:20:08 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
enkonyito, did you export and load all the YafaRay DLLs required for the plug-in, like in the loadDLLs method I programmed in YafarayRenderer class?


Yes, otherwise it causes the error java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError .

What would prevent access to native methods in this case (java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError ) ?
----------------------------------------
not available

Posted by Puybaret at Dec 16, 2019, 3:25:17 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
Enkonyito, if you moved native methods to another class or package, you'll have to generate new .h and .cpp files and compile source code to update libyafarayjni.dll. Did you succeed to generate such a DLL?
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by enkonyito at Dec 16, 2019, 11:14:46 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
Enkonyito, if you moved native methods to another class or package, you'll have to generate new .h and .cpp files and compile source code to update libyafarayjni.dll. Did you succeed to generate such a DLL?
As this solution (#2) works, I have not retested since.

I had failed to generate the DLLs in a custom package (betaTestPlugin) when trying to follow this method:
// To generate JNI DLL for Windows, read "YafaRay Windows 10 MinGW 64bit building - Standalone.txt" in Core-3.3.0\building (no need to install Python and stop after installing LIBRARY DEPENDENCIES)
// Run C:\mingw64\mingw64-shell.exe and use the following command (/C/Program Files/Java/jdk1.8.0_121 contains JDK)
// plugin project folder> g++.exe -D_GLIBCXX_USE_CXX11_ABI=0 -I"/C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_201\include" -I"/C/Program Files/Java/jdk1.8.0_201/include/win32" -Isrc/betaTestPlugin/include/yafaray -Isrc/betaTestPlugin/include/other -I/C/msys64/mingw64/include src/betaTestPlugin/YafarayRenderer.cpp -shared -o src/betaTestPlugin/lib/windows/x64/libyafarayjni.dll -Lsrc/betaTestPlugin/lib/windows/x64 -llibyafaray_v3_core

----------------------------------------
not available

Posted by enkonyito at Jan 1, 2020, 8:51:21 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
Some suggestions for the next version (1.0 Beta 4):
- use a YafarayRenderer.properties file to modify rendering parameters such as for SunflowRender.properties
- include an example xml scene using arealights or visible spherelights because their implementation is problematic
- make tile borders visible to see the number of rendering threads

Enko

Feedback on the light panels.

* When I choose,
params.put("type", "arealight");
// Uses the YafaRay coordinate system (X-right, Y-back, Z-up)
// vertex0 = (0% lightWidth, 0% lightDepth, 0% lightHeight)
// vertex1 = (100% lightWidth, 0% lightDepth, 0% lightHeight)
// vertex2 = (100% lightWidth, 0% lightDepth, 100% lightHeight)
// vertex3 = (0% lightWidth, 0% lightDepth, 100% lightHeight)
Point3f vertex0Location = new Point3f(0.0f - 0.5f, 0.0f - 0.5f, 0.5f - 0.0f);
Point3f vertex1Location = new Point3f(1.0f - 0.5f, 0.0f - 0.5f, 0.5f - 0.0f);
Point3f vertex3Location = new Point3f(0.0f - 0.5f, 0.0f - 0.5f, 0.5f - 1.0f);
lightTransform.transform(vertex0Location);
lightTransform.transform(vertex1Location);
lightTransform.transform(vertex3Location);
Point3f corner = new Point3f(vertex0Location.getX(), -vertex0Location.getZ(), vertex0Location.getY());
Point3f point1 = new Point3f(vertex1Location.getX(), -vertex1Location.getZ(), vertex1Location.getY());
Point3f point2 = new Point3f(vertex3Location.getX(), -vertex3Location.getZ(), vertex3Location.getY());
params.put("corner", corner);
params.put("point1", point1);
params.put("point2", point2);
params.put("color", new float [] {
((lightColor >> 16) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 16) & 0xFF),
((lightColor >> 8) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 8) & 0xFF),
(lightColor & 0xFF) * (this.homeLightColor & 0xFF), 1});
params.put("power", power * 100);
params.put("samples", 4);
createLight(UUID.randomUUID().toString(), params);
no light is emitted.

* When I choose,
params.put("type", "meshlight");
params.put("double_sided", false);
params.put("light_enabled", true);
params.put("color", new float [] {
((lightColor >> 16) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 16) & 0xFF),
((lightColor >> 8) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 8) & 0xFF),
(lightColor & 0xFF) * (this.homeLightColor & 0xFF), 1});
params.put("power", power * 100);
params.put("samples", 4);
createLight(UUID.randomUUID().toString(), params);
Sweet Home 3D automatically closes every time without an error message in Eclipse.
----------------------------------------
not available

Posted by Puybaret at Jan 12, 2020, 1:56:47 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
Hi,

For various reasons, I wanted to be able to recompile YafaRay DLLs. I succeeded to achieve this task without big problems under Windows and Linux thanks to the instructions given in YafaRay source code, but I had much more difficulties to make it work under macOS!
Finally, I was able to generate new DLLs based on a slightly modified version of the current source code (to fix an issue on normals management) and I'm happy to propose a version 1.0 Beta 4.
This new version is much smaller (13 MB instead of 46 MB) and should work under more systems.

enkonyito, before I investigate your problem, could you try again with this new version fist?

Happy New Year 2020 to everyone smile
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by enkonyito at Jan 13, 2020, 3:46:08 PM
Re: YafaRay rendering plug-in
With the YafaRay Blender-Exporter, I was able to find examples of XML scenes using different types of light.


enkonyito, before I investigate your problem, could you try again with this new version fist?
With this version 1.0 Beta 4, the following three problems occur again.

1. No light emitted for arealight.
Example of implementation.
params.put("type", "arealight");
Point3f corner = new Point3f(-100, -100, 100);
Point3f point1 = new Point3f(-100, 100, 100);
Point3f point2 = new Point3f(100, -100, 100);
params.put("corner", corner);
params.put("point1", point1);
params.put("point2", point2);
params.put("from", new float [] {0, 0, 100});
params.put("color", new float [] {
((lightColor >> 16) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 16) & 0xFF),
((lightColor >> 8) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 8) & 0xFF),
(lightColor & 0xFF) * (this.homeLightColor & 0xFF), 1});
params.put("power", power);
params.put("samples", 4);
createLight(UUID.randomUUID().toString(), params);
I think it's related to line 84 of the arealight.cc file even for double sided panels.

2. Identifier not taken into account for spherelight and arealight.
To make the sphere or area lights visible, add
params.put("object", id);
returns the error "Invalid object ID given!".
How to find this identifier after the creation of the object (mesh)?

3. SH3D crash for meshlight.
Example of implementation.
params.put("type", "meshlight");
params.put("double_sided", false);
params.put("light_enabled", true);
params.put("object", 1);
params.put("color", new float [] {
((lightColor >> 16) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 16) & 0xFF),
((lightColor >> 8) & 0xFF) * ((this.homeLightColor >> 8) & 0xFF),
(lightColor & 0xFF) * (this.homeLightColor & 0xFF), 1});
params.put("power", power);
params.put("samples", 4);
createLight(UUID.randomUUID().toString(), params);

These portions of code are implemented in the exportLightSource method of the YafarayRenderer class.
----------------------------------------
not available

Posts: 172   Pages: 18   [ Previous Page | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next Page ]