Print at Jul 22, 2019 3:02:19 AM
Posts: 18   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by enkonyito at May 28, 2015 5:58:14 PM
Rename furniture
Hi all!

This plugin add the name of rooms to furniture or furniture groups.

It works correctly with the Sweet Home 3D executable jar or Java Web Star.

I have a problem with the Sweet Home 3D Windows installer on my computer or another.
when I install my plugin, the splash screen remains frozen for several minutes.
If i remove it, the Windows installer version working again with existing plugins.

I enclose my unfinalized plugin (Java source included) to know if this bug is reproducible and how fixed it.

Thanks for your help

Posted by Puybaret at May 28, 2015 7:29:49 PM
Re: Rename furniture
Thanks for your plug-in.
If it doesn't work with the installer, I suspect a Java version incompatibility. You probably compiled your classes for Java 7 or 8, whereas you should target Java 6 or 5 (the installer version comes with a JRE 6).
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by enkonyito at Jun 1, 2015 4:56:04 PM
Re: Rename furniture
It was indeed a Java incompatibility. The problem was solved by configuring Eclipse with the installer JRE.

I will put soon the plugin on SourceForge.

Posted by enkonyito at Jun 5, 2015 8:49:20 PM
Re: Rename furniture
The discussion of Wishlist forum continues here.

Thank you for the plug-in. It works as expected on my computer.

Two small suggestions:
1 - The two characters you chose to surround the room name take up "a lot" of space. Maybe you could add only a "-" (hyphen) after the name?
2 - The plug-in adds "Rename" to the toolbar. Other plug-ins add "PLUGIN" and then add the plug-in under that "chapter". Maybe your plug-in could check if "PLUGIN" is already present, than add the plug-in to that category. If not, create that category. This would keep things a bit more standardized.

Thanks again,

Hans


1 - I use unusual characters to add the rooms name. What do you think of it '|' ?
2 - Some plug-in uses "Tools" in the toolbar as in the example of Developer's Guide. What-is the standard?
I find a "Plug-in" menu would be much more meaningful.

As Sweet Home 3D 5.0 will integrate levels at the same elevation, i would try to take into account this feature in the next version of the plugin.

Posted by Puybaret at Jun 6, 2015 7:10:08 PM
Re: Rename furniture
Using a menu written in all uppercase letters doesn't sound nice. Some other plug-ins add a menu item in Tools menu and I would recommend to continue on this path. You could also put it in any existing menu, like Furniture menu, but at this moment, that will work nicely only in the English version and the localization you'll choose to support, and it will add a Furniture menu in other languages.
----------------------------------------
Emmanuel Puybaret, Sweet Home 3D developer

Posted by hansmex at Jun 6, 2015 7:25:30 PM
Re: Rename furniture
I suggested PLUGIN because I have three plugins under that tab, and only one under TOOLS.

Posted by enkonyito at Jun 9, 2015 8:03:18 PM
Re: Rename furniture
Version 1.1 is available.
It is compatible with the levels at same elevation.

I hope you will find it useful. wink

Posted by enkonyito at Jul 4, 2015 4:42:06 AM
Re: Rename furniture
The version 1.2 allows to rename the furniture included in a group.

Posted by enkonyito at Jun 13, 2016 11:39:30 PM
Re: Rename furniture
Version 1.3
Displays the rooms name in bold.

Posted by enkonyito at Sep 22, 2018 12:26:10 AM
Re: Rename furniture
Version 1.4
Improved treatment.

Posts: 18   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]