Print at Oct 19, 2019 5:21:19 AM View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by perthite2013 at Jun 3, 2014 3:30:13 AM
smile   Can I cut and paste to make a new document?
Hi there,
Does anybody know if I can use the select/cut/paste feature to create a new, seperate document in SH3D?
Basically, I've got two different versions of my plan and I created them side by side as I copied and pasted the majority from the first plan to create the second plan. Now I wish to have two seperate documents containing each plan.
Any ideas? I've looked on the forums and I've tried all the command options I can think of and this doesn't seem possible.
Thanks in advance to anyone with advice!

Posted by okh at Jun 3, 2014 12:23:54 PM
Re: Can I cut and paste to make a new document?
Yes, you can have two windows open and copy/paste between them (make sure you click in the 2D window before pasting). Or, of course, you can copy the file so you have two and just delete what you do not need from each file. ok